Start Planning
South Korea

South Korea Public Holidays 2020

This page contains a national calendar of all 2020 public holidays. These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates.

Date Day Holiday
1 Jan Wed New Year's Day
24 Jan to 26 Jan Fri to Sun Seollal
1 Mar Sun March 1st Movement Day
30 Apr Thu Buddha's Birthday
5 May Tue Children's Day
6 Jun Sat Memorial Day
15 Aug Sat Liberation Day
30 Sep to 2 Oct Wed to Fri Chuseok
3 Oct Sat National Foundation Day
9 Oct Fri Hangeul Day
25 Dec Fri Christmas Day

Visit law.go.kr for the original release.

Accept