Start Planning
South Korea

South Korea Public Holidays 2019

This page contains a national calendar of all 2019 public holidays. These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates.

Date Day Holiday
1 Jan Tue New Year's Day
4 Feb to 6 Feb Mon to Wed Seollal
1 Mar Fri March 1st Movement Day
5 May Sun Children's Day
12 May Sun Buddha's Birthday
6 Jun Thu Memorial Day
15 Aug Thu Liberation Day
12 Sep to 14 Sep Thu to Sat Chuseok
3 Oct Thu National Foundation Day
9 Oct Wed Hangeul Day
25 Dec Wed Christmas Day

Visit law.go.kr for the original release.

Accept